Our Board

The Butler County Regional Transit Authority Board of Trustees is governed by a nine (9) member volunteer-based appointment. The Butler County Commissioners approve all board members terms. Currently, the board is made up of a diverse demographic background representing sectors such as healthcare, social services, higher education, and economic development. When positions become vacant, interested candidates may express interest and apply to be considered by completing an application.

Chris Lawson

Appointed: 1/1/2012, Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Perry Gordon

City of Oxford

Appointed: 1/1/2012, Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Nick Bauer

Appointed 8/23/2022. Term Expires 12/31/2024

Yasmen Brown-Jones

Term Expires: 12/31/2024

David Fehr

Butler County Department of Development

Appointed: 4/2/2012, Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Mr. Fehr has worked for Butler County for 23 years. In his current role, he manages the economic development, building and zoning, community development, and planning departments. He believes transportation is a vital link between the employer and employee.

Jim Foster

Appointed: 1/1/2015, Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Mr. Foster worked as the City of Trenton Economic Development Director for ten years and has a background in community planning. He has previously served as the Director of Planning for Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority and brings that wealth of knowledge with him to serve on the BCRTA Board of Trustees.

Dannel Shepard

Appointed: 1/1/2024 Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Corey Watt

Appointed: 3/15/2017, Term Expires: 12/31/2025
Appointed: 3/7/2022, Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Kathy Wyenandt has a professional background in sales and business management, and has been active in politics and serving the community. She strongly believes that public transit serves a vital role in our community, connecting people to jobs, healthcare, and family. Every person deserves the chance to fulfill their God-given potential. From economic opportunity to education, transit is a vital tool in making that potential a reality.